The Government has adopted a decision on ban on movement in the period from 22:00h – 05:00h the next day, from 10^{th} until 22^{nd} March 2021

At today's session of the Government, a decision has been adopted to ban the movement (curfew) of people and of the public transport vehicles on the territory of the Republic of North Macedonia, in the period from 22:00 to 05:00 the next day, starting from March 10, 2021 (Wednesday), until March 22, 2021 (Monday).

The decision on ban on movement does not apply to passengers arriving or departing from international airports, whose flight tickets will be recognized/accepted as movement permit during the curfew. This exception also applies for the passengers in the international passenger transportation.

For transporters of persons and goods who carry out the transport during the ban on movement, the travel order will be accepted as a permit, while the transporters in transit will be obliged to leave the country from one border crossing point to another within a maximum of 3 hours.

The competent services at the border crossings will let the passengers who leave the country with personal vehicles before the introduction of the curfew, thus the active measures for mandatory PCR test will be implemented for those coming from those countries for which this procedure is mandatory.

With a conclusion of this Government's session, the Ministry of Information Society and Administration is obliged to publish press release informing the citizens and the economic operators that the validity of the permits already issued during the earlier decisions on movement ban shall be renewed.

The Ministry of Information Society and Administration will re-issue resolutions on free movement to those who have meanwhile lost their permits, and to those who have additional requests for movement permits based on an evidence on the necessity of such request.

There will be exceptions of the ban also for the citizens who during the movement ban need medical emergency assistance and for free movement for such necessity they should call 192 to the Ministry of Interior Affairs.

For additional exceptions in reference to the ban and the special regimen on movement of the people and vehicles, if necessary, will be determined by the Main Coordination Crisis Staff for ensuring complete coordination regarding prevention of import and transmission of coronavirus COVID-19, in cooperation with the competent authorities of the state administration.

With this decision of the Government, all domestic and foreign natural persons are included, passengers from African continent countries entering the border crossings on the territory of the Republic of North Macedonia, will be mandatory referred to 14 day home isolation (quarantine).

For all types of group or individual trips, passengers from African continent countries transiting through the territory of the Republic of North Macedonia, will mandatory sign Statement on transiting.